Have your say 

We have included key contact details below to assist those who feel strongly about the need to protect the Venus Bay wetlands.

Local Media

Contact Postal Address Phone & Email
The Great Southern Star P.O. Box 84 Phone: 03 5662 2294
Leongatha Vic 3953 Email: editorial@thestar.com.au
South Gippsland Sentinel-Times 8 Radovick Street Phone: 03 5672 1888
  Korumburra Vic 3950  

State Media

Contact Postal Address Phone & Email
Herald Sun PO Box 14999, Email: hsletters@heraldsun.com.au
Melbourne City MC 8001
The Age 250 Spencer Street Email: letters@theage.com.au
  Melbourne Vic 3000  

Local Government

Coastal Promontory Ward Councillors
Contact Postal Address Phone & Email
Cr Heather Bligh Stanley Street Phone: 03 5686 2155
Toora Vic 3962 Mobile: 0407 825 087
Email: heatherb@southgippsland.vic.gov.au
Cr Diane Casbolt Private Bag 4 Phone: 03 5684 1067
Leongatha Vic 3953 Mobile: 0408 409 800
Email: dianec@southgippsland.vic.gov.au
Cr Kieran Kennedy 135-137 Lees Road Phone: 03 5663 7749
Venus Bay Vic 3956 Mobile: 0407 838 820
Email: kierank@southgippsland.vic.gov.au
Strzelecki Ward Councillors
Contact Postal Address Phone & Email
Cr Jennie Deane TBA Phone: TBA
Mobile: TBA
Email: jennied@southgippsland.vic.gov.au
Cr Bob Newton 145 McMillans Road Phone: 03 5655 1009
Korumburra Vic 3950 Mobile: 0408 515 923
Email: robertn@southgippsland.vic.gov.au
Cr Clyde Paterson TBA Phone: TBA
Mobile: TBA
Email: clydep@southgippsland.vic.gov.au
Tarwin Valley Ward Councillors
Contact Postal Address Phone & Email
Mayor - Cr Nigel Hutchinson-Brooks  TBA Phone: TBA
Mobile: TBA
Email: nigelh@southgippsland.vic.gov.au
Cr David Lewis 2440 Grand Ridge Road Phone: 03 5668 5233
Hallston Vic 3953 Mobile: 0418 505 198
Email: davidl@southgippsland.vic.gov.au
Cr Melanie Ryan TBA Phone: TBA
Mobile: TBA
Email: melanier@southgippsland.vic.gov.au

State Government

Contact Postal Address Email
Hon. Steve Bracks 1 Treasury Place Email: premier@dpc.vic.gov.au
Premier of Victoria East Melbourne Vic 3002
Hon. John Thwaites Level 3 Email: 
Deputy Premier of Victoria 1 Treasury Place john.thwaites@parliament.vic.gov.au
Minister for the Environment East Melbourne Vic 2002
Hon. Robert Hulls 55 St Andrews Place Email: rob.hulls@parliament.vic.gov.au
Attorney General & Minister for Industrial Relations & Planning East Melbourne Vic 3002

State Opposition

Contact Postal Address Email
Hon. Robert Doyle 271 Glenferrie Road Email: robert.doyle@parliament.vic.gov.au
Leader of the Opposition Malvern Vic 3144
Hon. Phil Honeywood 44 New Street Email: phil.honeywood@parliament.vic.gov.au
Deputy Leader of the Opposition Ringwood Vic 3134
Opposition spokesman on the Environment
Hon. Ted Bailllieu 325 Camberwell Road Email: ted.baillieu@parliament.vic.gov.au
Opposition spokesman on Planning Camberwell Vic 3124
Hon. Peter Ryan 54B Cunninghame Street Email: peter.ryan@parliament.vic.gov.au
Leader of the Nationals Sale Vic 3850
Shadow Attorney General    

Federal Government

Contact Postal Address Email
Hon. John Howard House of Representatives
Prime Minister of Australia Parliament House
  Canberra ACT 2600
Hon. John Anderson House of Representatives Email: John.Anderson.MP@aph.gov.au
Deputy Prime Minister of Australia Parliament House
Minister for Transport & Regional Services Canberra ACT 2600
Senator the Hon. Ian Campbell Level 38, Exchange Plaza Email: senator.ian.campbell@aph.gov.au
Minister for the Environment & Heritage 2 The Esplanade
  Perth WA 6000
Senator the Hon. Ian McDonald Level 1 Email: senator.ian.macdonald@aph.gov.au
Minister for Fisheries, Forestry & Conservation 131 Denham Street
Townsville Qld 4810
Hon. Russell Broadbent P.O. Box 70 Email: russell.broadbent@vic.liberal.org.au
Member for McMillan Pakenham Vic 3810
Hon. Greg Hunt Shop 4/184 Salmon Street Email: greg.hunt.MP@aph.gov.au
Parliamentary Secretary to Ian Campbell, Federal Minister for the Environment & Heritage Hastings Vic 3915  

Federal Opposition

Contact Postal Address Email
Hon. Kim Beazley 1/18 Council Avenue Email: Kim.Beazley.MP@aph.gov.au
Leader of the Opposition Rockingham WA 6168
 
Hon. Anthony Albanese 332-334 Marrickville Road Email: A.Albanese.MP@aph.gov.au
Shadow Minister for Environment & Heritage Marrickville NSW 2204  

 

Venus Bay Wetlands Project